Which one of the following is a north flowing river? 1) Cauvery 2) Chambal 3) Narmada 4) Brahmaputra

Hussain sagar lake is located in? 1) Jaipur 2)Srinagar 3) Bangalore 4) Hyderabad

The river Brahmaputra turns into India around which of the following mountains? 1) nanga parbat 2) Namcha Barwa 3) mizo hills 4) nanda devi

The largest food crop of India is ? 1) wheat 2) rice 3) maize 4) gram

The largest number of cattle is found in? 1) U.P 2) Bihar 3) M.P 4) Rajasthan

The maximum edible oil in India is produced from? 1) Rapeseed & mustard 2) Til 3) sunflower 4) groundnut

Operation flood is related to ? 1) Flood control 2) diary development 3) import of milk 4) Snuff powder

First railway line in India was laid in 1) 1753 2) 1853 3) 1917 4) 1923

Nhava Sheva, one of India's major ports, is in 1) Gujarat 2) West Bengal 3) Maharastra 4) Andhra Pradesh

India has the maximum amount of foreign trade with 1) USA 2) China 3) Japan 4) Germany

Which ports is a natural harbor 1) kandla 2) paradeep 3) tuticorin 4) Bombay

The Indian railway system is the ... biggest in the world/1) second 2) fourth 3) fifth 4) seventh

Where is the tidal port located in India? 1) kandla 2) paradeep 3) tuticorin 4) mangalore

Sri Chaitanya breathed his last at? 1) nadia 2) brindavan 3) kashi 4) puri

Who was the founder of Din-i-llahi? 1) Akbar 2) Jahangir 3) sahajahan 4) Aurangzeb

Vernacular press act was introduced in India by ? 1) Lord Curzon 2) Lord Lytton 3) Lord Ripon 4) Lord Wellesley

Doctrine of Lapse was withdrawn by the? 1) Charter act 1858 2) Queen's proclamation 1858 3) CSA 1861 4) none

Samudra Gupta is regarded as 1) Indian Hitler 2) Indian Czar 3) Light of Asia 4) Indian Napoleon

Who built the Iron Pillar near Quitb Minar at Delhi? 1) Chandra Gupta Maurya 2) Ashok 3) Chandra Gupta II 4) Kharavela The districts of Cuttack, Puri and Balasore was known as ? 1) sarkar 2) suba 3) gadajat Area 4) Mughalbandi Area

The first round table conference as held in 1) London 2) Edinburgh 3) Dublin 4) Calcutta

The first session of the Indian National Congress in 1885 was held at 1) Bombay 2) Calcutta 3) Lahore 4) Jalandhar